What’s Up Wednesday: All sorts of fun

Hi, friends!

How is your week shaping up? Things are going well in my neck of the woods- lots of fun with pretty fabric.

I case you missed it, I posted on Monday on the Quilt Theory blog and shared these two mini quilts I made from some Mountain Calling blocks.

I also finished up the bow ties for my daughter that I started last week.

ย I had so much fun with them, and now my husband wants some too! So I’m currently on the search for some great Liberty of London prints for him. ย I’ll also be checking at my local thrift stores for silk blouses that can be remade into ties.

And last on my list of fun, sewing-related things this week: On Saturday, I’ll be taking a class in Seattle with Mister Domestic. We’ll be making his Improv Flower pattern, which is gorgeous! He is a very fun teacher, and I’m looking forward to seeing him again and spending time in class with some friends from my guild. ย Here is the bundle of fabric that I got for this project.

And I bought enough to make the pattern twice!

And what have you been up to lately? I love looking at all the pretty stuff that everyone is making, so please feel free to comment a link to your latest project post or tag me on Instagram so I can see what you’re doing.

Happy Sewing, ~L

3 comments

  1. Oh fun! That class sounds lovely. Too bad I won’t be in Seattle until the following week. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Love the bow ties. I had made one with Doctor Who fabric for a convention last year. It is certainly fun picking out fabrics for them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

